Fish the beautiful Dorset Stour
Welcome to our web site. 
Let us know what you'd like to see here and what you've caught.
Go to 'Contacts' and email Secretary.

STURMINSTER & HINTON ANGLING ASSOCIATION
Match Fixtures 2019-20 Season


  • Sun 23rd June              Wood Lane             Pearson Trophy                Summer Points (SP)
  • Wed 26th June             Veterans' Match      (and then Fortnightly thereafter)
  • Sun 7th July                 Sowley                    White Hart Trophy             SP
  • Sun 21st July               Durrant/Sterte         Read Trophy                      SP
  • Sun 4th August            Sowley                    Pairs Cup                           SP
  • Sun 18th August          Wardour                  Lake Match
  • Sun 1st September      Colber                     Edwin Short Trophy           SP
  • Sun 15th September    All Waters             Open Match
  • Sun 29th September    Sowley                    Singles Trophy                  SP
  • Sun 6th October           Colber                     Stour Cup                          Winter Points (WP)
  • Sun 20th October         Colber                     Club Match                        WP
  • Sun 3rd November       TBC                         Club Match                        WP
  • Sun 17th Novemeber   TBC                         Club Match                        WP
  • Sun 1st December       TBC                         Club Match                        WP
  • Sun 15th December     TBC                         Club Match                        WP
  • Sun 22nd December    Revels                     Christmas Hamper Match            
  • Sun 5th January           TBC                         Club Match                        
  • Sun 19th January         TBC                         Club Match
  • Sun 2nd February        TBC                          Club Match
  • Sun 16th February       TBC                          Club Match
  • Sun 1st March              TBC                          Club Match

  • Venues for matches from 3rd November to end of season will be weather dependent and confirmed when river conditions established.
  • Anyone wishing to fish the above matches is to book in with the Match Admin Sec by 6pm on the Friday preceding the match.
  • Match Admin Sec: Ian Steele: 01258 452541 or 07748 626427
The popular early-season Predator Matches will be held again this year.
The dates are Friday evenings as follows:
21st June
5th July
19th July
2nd August
16th August
You can book in for the matches with Mark Brown at Todber Manor tackle shop or on 07884021291
If you are a member who likes perch and pike fishing do join in - don't be put off by the fact that these friendly matches have been known to end up at the pub.
$SIGNUP$
$VALIDATION$
Working... Please wait